Get Free Shipping from December 1st to 14th! Merry XMAS! (AU only)



Sold Out

A classic tale from Master Director Osamu Tezuka (Astro Boy)

Once upon a time, in the faraway kingdom of Silverland, a princess named Sapphire was born. Thanks to the prank of a mischievous little angel, Sapphire ended up with both the blue heart of a boy and the pink heart of a girl. Thus, the new little princess would be as rambunctious and brave as she was gentle and caring. However, all was not well in Silverland. By law, only a son could inherit the throne. So, to stop the evil Duke Duralumon from being next in line to rule the kingdom, the King announced to his subjects that Sapphire was a boy!

Now, several years later, everyone in the kingdom sees Sapphire as a swashbuckling prince. Very few people know her secret. But the Duke still lurks in the shadows, waiting for a chance to make his move? So begins the story of Sapphire - the courageous Princess Knight, as she fends off the Duke's wicked schemes and fights for justice and the happiness of her people!


Release Date: 18 Sep 2013
Product Code: HB0086
Barcode: 9346315003970
Episodes: 1 - 26
Runtime: 650 MIN
Number of Discs: 5

Rating: G
Language: English Only
Genre: Children
Studio: Tezuka
Bonus Feature: Clean Op, Ed, Trailers
Year of Production: 1967

You also Viewed

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive our daily email and get 50% off your first purchase.